A- A+
Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Anna Vander Meij
Membership Coordinator

Anna worked for 15 years in sales and marketing at Thomson Reuters Canada, and is now enjoying retirement.

Carmen Douville
Programs Coordinator

With a Bachelor of Design (University of Alberta) and Master of Science (University of Edinburgh), Carmen is an expert in creative industries, entrepreneurship, and urbanism. She is a co-founder of Loyal Loot Collective, taught industrial design at the University of Alberta, and is currently bringing Artscape Launchpad to fruition.

Christine Lieu
Content Writer

Christine is a multifaceted designer with a strong background in creative problem solving, branding, product design, strategic thinking and art direction. She loves integrating creativity into everyday life and is passionate about creating experiences through forward-thinking strategies that impact the end user in the most memorable way.

Deborah Wang
Artistic Director

Deborah is a curator and designer, with a background in art and architecture. She holds a Master of Architecture (University of Waterloo), and a Master of Fine Arts (OCAD University), and has curated numerous exhibitions and programs for the festival, independently, and for cultural institutions in Toronto.

Jeremy Vandermeij
Executive Director

Creating and managing businesses of various sizes, Jeremy has worked at Informa Canada, the Gladstone Hotel, Ryerson University, and George Brown College, and is on the Board of Directors of the global association World Design Weeks.

Kelsey Miner
Exhibitions & Design Assistant

Kelsey is an environmental graphic designer who has lived in Newfoundland, Spain, Michigan, Australia, and more. With BA in Visual Studies (University of Toronto), and an MA in Exhibition Design (Corcoran College of Art + Design), she is also a graphic designer at Forrec, and a freelance exhibition and graphic designer.

Kerala Woods
Content Writer

With a Bachelor of Arts and Sciences, Art History and Microbiology (University of Guelph), Kerala is a freelance writer with experience at Flare, Elle Canada, Monocle, and The Coveteur.

Marilyn Maxim

Marilyn holds a BA in English (St. Francis Xavier University), and worked for over 25 years in marketing for office furniture manufacturers, first at Herman Miller Canada, and then at Keilhauer.

Michael Madjus
Marketing Director

Michael has over 10 years of experience in design, marketing, and social media. With a degree in industrial design (OCAD University), and having worked with George Brown College, IMM Living, the Children’s Own Museum, and the CN Tower, he helps businesses increase their presence online and IRL in creative ways.

Nadia Yau
Marketing + Production Liaison

Nadia specialises in marketing, communication, and production for arts and culture organizations. She holds a Masters in Art Business (Sotheby’s Institute of Art), and a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Arts in Art History (Queen’s University). She was formerly Marketing & Communications Officer at The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery.

Olga Klosowski Schellenberg
Volunteer Coordinator & Programs Assistant

With a BFA in art and art history (University of Toronto), Olga is an artist, administrator, and part-time educator based in Mississauga.

Robyn Wilcox
Programs Manager

Robyn is an arts administrator and programmer who holds a Master of Architecture (post-professional, McGill University). She also works at Harbourfront Centre where she is the Coordinator of Craft & Design.

Safoura Zahedi
Awards Coordinator

Born in Tokyo, and raised in Tehran and Toronto, Safoura is a designer at Moriyama and Teshima Architects, who completed her Master of Architecture at the University of Toronto, and Bachelor of Interior Design at Ryerson University.

Simon Mhanna
Programs Lead

Simon is a strategic multidisciplinary designer and researcher. His career has spanned multiple countries and disciplines from creative direction and human-centered design, to strategy, leadership, and academia. He is also an innovation designer at The Moment, and teaches at the Institute without Boundaries.

Victoria Chin
Programs Coordinator

Having lived both locally and abroad, Victoria is an independent designer and emerging ceramic artist. She holds a Bachelor of Interior Design (Ryerson University), and Diploma of Advanced Studies Realisation – Ceramic & Polymers (Geneva University of Art and Design).


Brand + Design

Trevor Embury / aftermodern.lab, Graphic Design
Mike Spears, App/Mobile Design

Public Relations + Publicity

Brill Communications


Ilan Ishai
Leslie Jen
Jessica Kamphorst
Julian Mills
Shaun Moore, Chair
Christy Thompson


Joy Charbonneau
Shaun Moore
Katherine Morley
Julie Nicholson
Jeremy Vandermeij
Deborah Wang
Christina Zeidler

Thank you

Alana de Haan
Alex Opipari
Alison Snowball
Amy Shim
Andrea Carson Barker
Andrea Vermeulen
Andrew Sardone
Ange-line Tetrault
Anica James
Ashley Agar
Basma Laamlaoui
Caitlin Plewes
Catherine Osborne
Chanel Wase
Christina Hug
Craig Thomson
Danielle Griscti
Dominika Grzesik
Enrique Velez Gaudite
Erin Switzer
Evan Pavka
Fanny Martin
Gabriella Rippes
Gelareh Saadatpajouh
Grace Wong
Ivonne Robledo
Janet Szeto
Jason Van Eyk
Jelena Lazarevic
Joanna L
John Abila
Jono Details
Joey Panetta
Justin Lee
Kaitlin Pianosi
Kate Tessier
Katrina Rook Slawski
Kenneth Chou
Lianne Holland
Luba Rusin
Magdalena Vasko
Marcin Barciak
Megumi Kimura
Melissa Bo
Melissa Carter
Mike Barlas
Mohamad Kobeissy
Natalie German
Natasha Lebel
Nuria Montblanch
Oliver Fernandez Morgan
Pansy Cheung
Philippa French
Ryan Planche
Rylee Irwin
Saghi Malekanian
Saksham Sharma
Sanam Samanian
Sara Amin
Sarah Frankel
Setayesh Babaei
Sheraine Eccleston
Shoshauna Simmons
Stephanie Kruschen
Stephanie Morin
Stephanie Yeung
Stephen Chu
Ruchi Shah
Vanessa Toye
Vivien Leung
Wallis Millar-Blanchaer
Xingshi Li
Yvonne Bambrick

+ our seasonal volunteers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Dance, mix, and mingle with designers and artists at the DesignTO Launch Party!Learn More!