Black Arts Collection by Hamilton Holmes, from Address
Welcome to What to do daily, where we let you know what’s happening during Festival Week…and before. Here are some exhibitions and installations you can go to before the Festival officially launches on Jan 17.
See the full Festival Schedule for more events, exhibitions, and window installations.

ᖃᓪᓗᓈᖅᑕᐃᑦ ᓯᑯᓯᓛᕐᒥᑦ Printed Textiles from Kinngait Studios

Tue, Jan 07 – Sun, Aug 30

Textile Museum of Canada, 55 Centre Avenue, Toronto

Tickets: varies see textilemuseum.ca

 

Come Up To My Room

Thu, Jan 16 – Sun, Jan 19

The Gladstone Hotel, 1214 Queen Street West

Tickets: varies see, comeuptomyroom.com

 

Dying.exhibits

Sun, Jan 12 – Sat, Feb 1

Artscape Youngplace, 180 Shaw Street, 3rd Floor

 

Illuminations

Wed, Jan 15 – Sun, Feb 23

Craft Ontario, 1106 Queen Street West

Reception: Thu, Jan 23, 6–9pm

 

Interior Design Show 2020

Thu, Jan 16 – Sun, Jan 19

Metro Toronto Convention Centre, 255 Front Street Wes

Reception: Thu, Jan 16, 7–11pm

Tickets: varies, see interiordesignshowtoronto.tix123.com

 

It Starts Out Rough

Thu, Jan 16 – Sun, Jan 26

VERSO Gallery at Inabstracto, 1160 Queen Street West

Reception: Thu, Jan 16, 6–8pm

 

Key to Type

Thu, Oct 19, 2019 – Fri, Feb 21

School of Design, George Brown College, 3 Lower Jarvis Street

 

Meditation in Concrete II

Tue, Jan 14 – Mon, Jan 27

Grab-a-Slice Gallery, 222 Lansdowne Avenue

Reception: Fri, Jan 17, 6pm–9pm

Talk: Sat, Jan 25, 2–4pm

 

The Rain-barrel and Sub-irrigated Planter Bed Initiative for Suburban Yards

Sun, Nov 3, 2019 – Sun, Jan 26, 2020

See event page for details.

Address

Tue, Jan 14 – Sun, Jan 19

LightForm, 267 Niagara Street

Reception: Tue, Jan 14, 6–10pm

 

Aluminum Group

Thu, Jan 16 – Sun, Jan 19

ESP | Erin Stump Projects, 1558 Dupont Street

Reception: Thu, Jan 16, 6–8pm

Case Study 1: On Mass

Fri, Jan 10 – Fri, Jan 31

Thirty Six Knots, 1212 Yonge Street

 

Dark Curves

Wed, Jan 15 – Thu, Jan 30

Mayberry Fine Art, 324 Dundas Street West

 

Daydream Under the Penny Vine

Tue, Jan 14 – Sun, Feb 2

gh3*, 55 Ossington Avenue

 

Iterations: Production Culture

Sat, Dec 21, 2019 – Mar 20, 2020

Stantec Window Gallery, 401 Wellington Street West